Florida Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  3.8

"Lovely rooms"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kayla C. of Queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   November 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms were spacious, very comfortable and clean.
The location is walking distance to Universal Studios, however a shuttle runs to both Universal and Disney every day.
The cafe on site isn't very good, however there are restaurants across the road etc.
The trolley bus stop that runs along International Drive and to the outlets is located just down the road.
We had a really good experience and would definitely recommend to stay.

"Vacaciones"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Victor V. of Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   October 2, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estuve por alla el mes pasado, muy buen servicio, habitaciones, ubicacion, limpieza y precio.

"Sobre la experiencia"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Lorena V. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   June 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Todo el hotel las instalaciones fueron excelentes, aunque si paso algo, cuando nosotros reservamos era con desayuno incluido, cuando llegamos alla nos dijeron que el desayuno no esta incluido dentro de lo que pagamos, por lo demas todo estuvo bien

"Bad wifi and no breakfast"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   ANTONIO I. of MALAGA, Spain
Reviewed:   April 10, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The wifi was very bad. The breakfast was too poor, and suddenly they changed the rules and they didn't give more breakfast included, and we had that accomodity in the price we paid. Only lady in the reception wasn't nice, and she didn't help us to go to Orlando. The location is very good, and the room is amazing for the price, and very clean.

"Bad external area and shuttle service"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Guilherme F. of Betim, Brazil
Reviewed:   February 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The external area is under reconstruction, what makes it ugly, dangerous and totally different from the pictures shown in the web site.
The worst point of the place is the shuttle service, though. There are just few time scheduled and it makes big difference mainly to come back to the hotel at night. The same shuttle has more pick up times for other hotels than this one. Furthermore, we experienced extremely long delay in the pick up time at night. We had to wait 40 minutes longer than the scheduled time outside Epcot at a could night. Finally, the shuttle drops you out in any Disney park without prediction. It is up to the driver random decision. The pick up point is only in Epcot, then you have to take a Disney transportation to be there. Nothing is correctly explained and the driver will confuse you more. He will say a lot of information different from what is presented by the hotel. That is because the same shuttle goes to various of hotels with different deals in the area to pick up people before going to any destination.
The only reasonable point of the place is the room itself. It is old, but also big, clean and organized.
I would recommend the place only if you are sharing rooms and renting car, thus you will pay very few for what you get. If you are traveling alone as I did, I would say the price is much higher than the value of the hotel. Although Orlando doesn't have many, it would worth to search for other options.

"Muy bueno!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Mario D. of Córdoba Capital, Argentina
Reviewed:   February 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hotel esta muy bien para el precio. Queda muy cerca de los parques de Universal, se puede ir caminando (serán diez cuadras) y hay un bus gratuito que te lleva a los parques de Disney todos los días y te busca. Hay varias opciones para comer alrededor, pero hay que caminar varias cuadras. La habitación es limpia y cómoda. Muy recomendable

"One star"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Lorena M. of Thunder bay/ Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   January 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel have a perfect location if you want To go to Universal Parks, The bedroom is ok. However they don't have a bedroom for 3 people and we need to pay for 4 people what was expensive, and another problem was the staffs they are very rude, don't have patient and don't want help the tourists. the last problem that we had,was about the transport, taxi is so expensive, also the shuttle that they offer.

"nice place"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Aidan W. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice cheap place to stay
10 minutes walk to universal :-)
Free breakfast
Helpful stuff

"Rude unhelpful incompetent receptionist"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Elli F. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   November 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The reception staff were unable to find the booking I had made on their system despite providing them with the confirmation/reference number and showing a copy of the confirmation email with all the necessary details. She continued to ask me the same questions of which I had answered several times. She then stated we should call the booking site we used because she couldn't find it, and would not assist with the call when we informed her as travellers from another country we didn't have working SIM cards to make the call. We choose to stay at this hotel for its proximity to Universal Studios so as we weren't prepared to wait all day and we left our luggage and the receptionist said she would have booking by the time we returned. The concierge desk was helpful providing information and theme park tickets. On return it was another receptionist who checked us in, and provided us with the necessary information including details about our included breakfast. In the morning as we went to breakfast following the instructions of the night receptionist we were told our room number was not on the list so we went back to reception to find out why as it clearly stated on our booking through the site 'instant world booking' it was included. It was the original receptionist who stated she had just made a new booking for us as she couldn't locate our booking on her system, and that breakfast wasn't included and the deposit we paid through this site was lost. We stated we weren't happy with this as it's not our fault she couldn't find it and we wanted our original booking honoured of which she continued on very rudely and unprofessionally that it wasn't the hotel's fault and that she told us to call. She also stated that the night receptionist who seemed to have located our original booking had no right telling us we had breakfast included. We stated we thought it is in fact the hotels fault as they have chosen to affiliate themselves with certain online bookings sites of which they are obligated to honour, if provided with the correct confirmation and deposit. Following several more rounds of it's the not hotel fault, she gave us complimentary breakfast for one day out of the two. Our experience being treated in such as unhelpful and unprofessional manor ruined what was otherwise clean but basic budget accommodation in a good location for universal studios.

"What could I ask for?"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Lucas T. of Belem, PA, Brazil
Reviewed:   November 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed for 3 nights, after spending the same time in a Disney's Hotel. This place is quite cheap, but don't have almost anything to offer. The room was clean, but it smelled funny. Several areas of the hotel were under construction, so we had noise, dust and lot of people working there.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 26 reviews  Next 6 results




FloridaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us